INSTITUTE OF COMMERCE

Prof. Dr. Ikhtiar Ali Ghumro
Director, Institute of Commerce

INTRODUCTION
The Institute of Commerce is one of the leading academic Institutes of the University. It is striving to provide quality and market oriented education to the students. The faculty of the institute is highly qualified in different fields. Besides graduate courses, the institute provides opportunities of research in diverse subjects. This institute has made continuous advancement in implementing modern emerging trends in commerce and business education. Most of the faculty possesses PhD in variety of the fields related with HR, Marketing, Finance and Management.

At present, the institute is offering:

  • BS in Commerce
  • BS in Banking and Finance
  • BS in Tourism and Hospitality
  • Master in Commerce (M.Com) 2 Years
  • MS/ MPhil
  • PhD

VISION
To be the excellent Centre of studies in Commerce through value based education training & research.
MISSION
The leadership of the Institute of Commerce aspires for:

  • To be a top ranking in the commerce schools internationally
  • To achieve the highest ranking nationally among commerce schools.
  • To attract the most talented students and staff to study and work in the Institute of Commerce.
  • To provide expert advice on issues critical to the economic and social well-being of the country.

FACULTY MEMBERS

Dr. Akhtiar Ali Ghumro

Professor
Director Commerce

ikhtiar.ghumro@salu.edu.pk

Dr. Mumtaz Ali Junejo

Professor
Dean, Faculty of Management Sciences

mumtaz.junejo@salu.edu.pk

Dr. Asif Ali Shah

Professor
Department of Commerce

asif.shah@salu.edu.pk

Dr. Amir Hussain Shar

Professor
Department of Commerce

amir.shar@salu.edu.pk

Dr. Riaz Ahmed Mangi

Professor
Department of Commerce

riaz.mangi@salu.edu.pk

Dr. Ali Hassan Halepoto

Professor
Department of Commerce

ahassan.halepoto@salu.edu.pk

Dr. Hassan Jawad Soomro

Professor
Department of Commerce

jawad.soomro@salu.edu.pk

Dr. Aneel Kumar

Associate Professor
Department of Commerce

aneel.kumar@salu.edu.pk

Syed Muhammad Mukeem Shah

Assistant Professor
Department of Commerce

mukeem.shah@salu.edu.pk

Mr. Saifullah Shaikh

Assistant Professor
Department of Commerce

saifullah.shaikh@salu.edu.pk

SCHEME OF STUDIES FOR BS-COM (FOUR-YEAR) & M.COM (TWO-YEAR)

Fields of Specialization BS Commerce

  1. Accounting
    • Advanced Accounting Theory and Practice
    • Public Sector Accounting
    • Advanced Auditing
    • Cost Accounting Applications
    • Financial Reporting and Disclosures
    • Special topic in Accounting can be adopted by the concerned Board of Studies.
  2. Finance
    • International Finance
    • Islamic Finance
    • Corporate Finance
    • Project Management
    • Specialized Financial Institutions
    • Risk Management
    • Financial Statement Analysis
  3. Marketing
    • International Marketing
    • Marketing Management
    • Retail Management
    • Advertising
    • Marketing Research
    • Marketing of Services
    • E-Marketing

 

4. Banking

  • Banking Laws & Practice
  • International Banking
  • Treasury & Fund Management
  • Regulations for Financial Institutions
  • E-Banking
  • Money and Capital Markets

5. Management

  • Supply Change Management
  • Human Resource Development
  • Hotel and Restaurant Management
  • Small Business Management
  • Agri-business Management

SCHEME OF STUDIES FOR BS- BANKING AND FINANCE (FOUR-YEARS)

SCHEME OF STUDIES FOR BS- BANKING AND FINANCE (FOUR-YEARS)