DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Saleem Rahpoto
Chairman

INTRODUCTION
The establishment of Department of Economics started with academic history of Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur since 1978. The department aims to offer educational opportunities to students in order to foster knowledge through quality research conducted by its faculty and convey that knowledge to the students through undergraduate and graduate programs. The department of Economics endeavors to achieve and excellence in research, teaching and services. The department focuses on producing quality Postgraduates program are also required to contribute in economic, industrial and social development of the country.

VISION
To develop outstanding economic, trade and business analysis programs with faculty that is recognized for excellence in research and teaching.

MISSION
To provide curricula that promotes analytical skills and enhances decision making abilities which develop students to become productive, skilled and sensible citizens.

PROGRAMS OFFERED

  1. BS (Four-Year)
  2. M. Sc (Two-Year)
  3. MS/M.Phil
  4. Ph.D.

FACULTY MEMBERS

Dr. Fayaz Raza Chandio

Professor
Department of Economics

fayaz.chandio@salu.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Saleem Rahpoto

Chairman
Department of Economics

saleem.rahpoto@salu.edu.pk

Dr. Syed Asad Raza Shah Abidi

Professor
Director Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Chair

asad.abidi@salu.edu.pk

Dr. Naveed Ahmed Shaikh

Processor
Department of Economics

naveed.shaikh@salu.edu.pk

Mr. Ahsan Ali Soomro

Assistant Processor
Department of Economics

ahsan.soomro@salu.edu.pk

Mr. Azizullah Phulpoto

Assistant Processor
Department of Economics

azizullah.phulpoto@salu.edu.pk

Mr. Ashique Ali Lashari

Lecturer
Department of Economics

ashiq.lashari@salu.edu.pk

Mr. Sarmad Rahat

Lecturer
Department of Economics

sarmad.rahat@salu.edu.pk

SCHEME OF STUDIES FOR BS (FOUR-YEAR) & M.A (TWO-YEAR).